035 – Custom HScript function

In Houdini can create your own HScript functions. Here I’m creating the most useless function, but hey! its just for demonstration purposes.

My custom function its called “multiplier” and basically I’m taking a float as an argument and returning the same float but multiplied by 2.

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 5.46.11 PM.png

Now I get my multiplier function as a suggestion of functions I can use.

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 5.44.47 PM.png

I created two boxes and I’m giving the scale of one as an argument inside my function to the second box…

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 5.45.11 PM.png

…and voila! The multiplier function its working.

 

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 5.46.44 PM

Leave a Reply

